Woods Edge Section One Annual Meeting January 27, 2022 Minutes of Meeting

The annual meeting of the Woods Edge Section One Neighborhood Committee was held on January 27, 2022, 6:00 pm, at Jones Creek Ranch Park, Pavilion #1. A quorum was reached with 24.185 acres represented (out of 179.1101 total acres), or 13.5% of the total acreage (10% is needed for quorum).

Kevin Naivar opened the meeting and introduced the 2021 board members and officers:

- President: Kevin Naivar (2021, outgoing 2022)
- Vice President: Doug MacDonnell (incoming President for 2022)
- Director: Jeff Haley (President elect for 2023)
- Treasurer: Patrick Hearn
- Secretary: Josiane Ginestra, absent, out of the country

President Naivar also introduced Jay Weatherwax, the president of the HOA in Section III, as an invited guest.

President Naivar then asked for a moment of silence in respect for members of our Armed Forces and family and friends who passed away during 2021.

The following new residents were then welcomed to our neighborhood:

- Jacob and Ashley Rascon, Lot 18
- Ivan and Coral Musil, Lot59

Treasurer's report

Patrick Hearn discussed the yearly financial statement, answering several questions from those in attendance. The results indicated that a substantial amount of delinquent dues were collected during the year as the result of the sale of a lot that was severely past due. A motion to approve the financial report was made by Stan Hruska and seconded by Wendy Dominguez. The motion was approved.

Secretary's report

The minutes from the 2021 meeting had been circulated prior to the start of the meeting and were approved as presented by motion made by Stan Hruska and seconded by David Larock. Kevin reminded all that the Woods Edge Estates website is a great source of information, and that Board meeting announcements and minutes will be posted on the website

New Board of Directors and Officers:

Directors are elected for a three-year term, and each year the President rotates out. For 2022 Kevin Navier is the candidate to be re-elected or rotate off the board. Kevin indicated that Aaron Ellisor wished to run for election to this position and that he (Kevin) did not wish to run for re-election. There were no other nominations for the position, either in advance or from the floor. By motion made by Scott Williams and seconded by Wendy Dominguez, Aaron Ellisor was elected to the Board by acclimation.

President Naivar advised that that both Josiane Ginestra and Patrick Hearn had agreed to serve for another year in their respective positions. He also advised that no other interest had been received for these positions prior to the meeting and asked if there were any nominations from the floor.....there were none. The appointment for these positions will be made by the Board at their next meeting.

2022 Board of Directors:

President: Doug MacDonnell

Vice President: Jeff Haley (President elect for 2023)

Director: Aaron Ellisor

2022 Officers:

Treasurer: Patrick HearnSecretary: Josiane Ginestra

Architectural Control Committee:

The Board of Directors choose to be active members of the Architectural Control Committee. Advising members were also appointed, with additional appointments possible by the Board:

- Ricky Rich
- Simon Yam

President Naivar asked if there was any additional business to be brought before the meeting.

After a question initiated by Steven James, a discussion ensued about the property at the corner of Woods Edge Dr and Silverbelle and the fact that this house appears 'abandoned' and is not being maintained. The James' have been maintaining the lawn with the permission of Randy Townsend, the apparent property owner, but questioned whether this is advisable. Doug MacDonnell advised that even though the property has a substantial property tax delinquency, it is his understanding that the County is prevented from foreclosing for unpaid taxes. An effort will be made to contact the County to determine status.

A motion was then made by David Larock, seconded by Stan Hruska to close the meeting and the meeting was adjourned.

Submitted by Patrick Hearn, Acting Secretary in the absence of Josiane Ginestra.